Yarrawonga Health COVID-19 Clinic

Yarrawonga Health offers COVID-19 testing for our community. YH utilises the Department of Health Test Tracker for COVID-19 testing registration and tracking. Visit the link below on how to get tested at Yarrawonga Health.


Our People


David Rokesky

Board Director

David joined the Yarrawonga Health Board in July, 2021.  David has worked primarily in the private sector across multiple industries for nearly 25 years and has been a member of different corporate boards during this time. With a background in human resource management and employment law, he is currently employed as a Director of Human Resources for an international program management business and has been in this role since 2008. Based in Yarrawonga, David is passionate about giving back and supporting community, particularly in relation to healthcare accessibility for the community. David likes being active in community sports and enjoys assisting other charities with volunteer activities.

David is currently on the Corporate Governance Committee and Clinical Governance Committee.


Erin York

Board Chair

Erin joined the Yarrawonga Health Board in July 2016 and is an experienced Property Valuer having provided strategic advice and project lead for private sector entities, and each level of Government for more than 25 years in metropolitan and regional settings. Her passion is planning for the future of health care in Yarrawonga, so that it reflects the changing needs of the community.

Erin’s key interests are in regional Partnerships and stakeholder engagement within our community. Erin is based in Yarrawonga and enjoys participating in and supporting, a variety of sporting Clubs and Associations within the district.   

Erin is the current Board Chair, having before chaired the Corporate Governance and Board appointment Committees. 

Heather Maddock

Clinical Governance Chair

Heather joined the Yarrawonga Health Board in July, 2017 and has formerly worked as a Registered Nurse and Midwife in areas of Cardio-thoracics, Operating Room and Health Services Administration.

Heather currently holds the position of Clinical Governance chair and has done since 2019.As well as holding a position on the Yarrawonga Health Board she is also Chair of the Resident, Family and Friends Committee and the community representative on Clinical Governance at Yackandandah Health. She also has responsibilities at the local Uniting Church and enjoys gardening and reading a wide range of genres.She considers the role of the small Rural Health Service incorporating so many facets of care, to be fundamental to the provision of appropriate health and aged care for people in rural Victoria who would otherwise be disadvantaged.Her passion is Rural Health and their existence is imperative to enabling those populations to thrive. 


Erin Rees

Board Director

Erin joined the Yarrawonga health board in April, 2022. Erin is a registered Occupational Therapist and holds a Bachelor of Occupational Therapy as well as a Masters of Advanced Occupational Therapy. Erin is the current Operational Director – Mental Health at Albury Wodonga Health.

Erin is based in Yarrawonga and forms part of the Yarrawonga Health Board, Corporate Governance and Clinical Governance Committees.


Josh Vagg

Corporate Governance Chair

Josh joined the Yarrawonga Health Board in July 2020, previously sitting on the Corporate Governance Committee as an independent member since July, 2017. A Chartered Accountant, Josh has an extensive business background from over 20 years within public practice. Josh is the current Chair of the Corporate Governance Committee.

Born in Yarrawonga, he is passionate about ensuring our community facilities, and ensuring our Health Service continue to evolve and meet the changing demands of our fast-growing town.

Josh enjoys spending time with his family and friends and is an avid supporter of local sport, namely cricket and football.

Elaine Mallows

Chief Executive Officer

Elaine Mallows is the CEO of Yarrawonga Health, first employed at Yarrawonga Health in 2010 as the Director of Clinical Services, Elaine has been in the CEO role for 6 years. 

Elaine has 35 years’ experience in health care.  Her career started as a Registered Nurse, she later trained as a midwife. Elaine first moved into health care management in 1998.  Elaine holds a Master’s in Public Health, and she is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Elaine’s approach to leadership and management is based on the concepts of continuous improvement, and constantly working toward the achievement of best practice in all facets of healthcare, leadership and management.

Elaine is passionate about rural health care, in particular the delivery of high-quality appropriate health care to rural people close to home.  Elaine promotes the development of a flexible health workforce with the skills and passion for rural health care.


Board Directors

Dr Ka Chun Tse

Dr Ka Chun Tse

Director of Medical Services


KC is the Director of Medical Services at Yarrawonga Health, and oversees medical workforce planning and management in the health service as well as providing support for medical education, clinical governance and public health. He represents Yarrawonga Health in Hume region and state-wide committees on medical administration, medical workforce and training, quality and safety, and emergency care.

KC holds or has held medical executive positions in the Hume, Loddon Mallee, Grampians and Gippsland regions, quality management positions at NCN Health and Wodonga Regional Health Service, and medical workforce management positions in metropolitan Melbourne.  Prior to these he worked as a medical editor at Therapeutic Guidelines Australia, and as a Hospital Medical Officer around Victoria.



Dr Ken Seong Chang

Board Director


Ken joined the Yarrawonga Health Board in July 2019. Ken has medical administrator, business and health executive background, having worked in both public and private health sectors in Australia and Malaysia.

Ken's passion is clinical governance and ensuring that the community and health service organisations can be confident that systems are in place to deliver safe and high-quality health care, and continuously improve services, within appropriate resources with a strong emphasis on leadership.

Ken is based in Wodonga and part of the Yarrawonga Board, Corporate and Clinical Governance Committees.



Peter Bennett

Board Director

Peter has been a member of the Yarrawonga Health Board since July 2016. He is a retired Secondary School Teacher who taught of schools in Melbourne as well as Yarrawonga. Peter also has obtained a postgraduate qualification in Education Administration and Student Welfare and Counselling. 

He is a current member of the Rotary Club of Yarrawonga Mulwala and has an interest in community volunteering and local health services. In 2013, Peter worked with MHA Care, Moira Shire and Rotary to recommence the Yarrawonga and District Community Car, which provides transport and other services to locals, after it lapsed in 2012. He is on the Board of Community Accessibility which runs these transport and support services.

Peter is a director on the Yarrawonga Health Board and also a member of the Corporate and Clinical Governance committees. He is the Board representative on the Helping Hands committee that raises much needed funds to support Yarrawonga Health.